Discover people who have shaped the face of South Australia
Learn more about the information and research that informs the SA History Hub
The Governor, Sir Archibald Weigall, officiated and women laid violets at the ceremony.
On 24 August in 1957 an old Methodist church at Eastry St, Norwood was purchased that was to become the Lithuanian House.
The original Jervois Bridge is closed. It is subsequently demolished and replaced by a modern fixed span that opens three years later